Congratulations to Nick Doherty, Mike Hathaway and Frank Reynolds on their selection for the Kent Senior Team.

The trio will represent Kent in the Bill Beaumont Cup, which is an annual English rugby union County Championship, organised by the RFU for the top tier English counties.

Twenty Eight counties playing in the senior Men’s County Championship are seeded using results from the previous three seasons to ensure teams are evenly matched. Each team is divided into three tiers with 12 in Tier One, eight in Tier Two, and eight in Tier Three. All tiers will play a minimum of three matches and a maximum of four. This will produce three finals, all to be played at Twickenham stadium.

Kent  has performed well over the years and saw promotion from Div 2 South into Div 1 South in 2017. Highlight from previous seasons was their County Championship Div 2 Plate Final at Twickenham in 2016.

Kent’s fixtures are as follows:

5th May 2018 – Hertfordshire v Kent @ Cheshunt RFC, 3:00 pm  kick-off
12th May 2018 – Kent v Surrey @ Westcombe Park RFC, 3:00 pm kick-off
19th May – Kent v Devon @ Aylesford RFC,  3:00 pm  kick-off

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *